Thanks Dusty

Didn’t think I would ever say that after 03.  Why am I saying it tonight?  Because Josh Fogg started tonight for the Reds, that’s why.  Josh Fogg is a perfect example of Dusty Baker and his love for proven mediocrity.  Why not have Homer Bailey making those starts?  Why?  I’ll tell you why, in Dusty’s opinion.  Because Josh Fogg gives you a better chance to win now.  Really Dusty?  Does he?  So what if Bailey gets shelled a few times and goes 8-13 over the season.  He would get 20+ starts under his belt, learn a little bit on a team that really isn’t a threat to win this year, and likely get a little bit of confidence here and there striking out some big hitters.  But no, Baker trots Fogg out there hoping he could go 8-13 at best.  C’Mon Dusty, do youu really think Fogg is going to get it at his age and magically turn into a good pitcher?  I can’t thank you enough for not only tonight’s gift but thank you for getting the hell out of Chicago.  Wish you would have left sooner.  By the way, glad you have your boy Kent Mercker with you too.  Heard his interview blowing smoke about your quality as a manager on XM the other day.  One of Dusty’s boys.  I guess I would love having you too if I got to be crappy and keep my job and know you wouldn’t do anything but chew a damn toothpick. 

 

And another thing while I’m on my Baker rant……play freakin’ Norris Hopper you idiot.  The kid is good.  The cubs couldn;t get him out the whole 2nd half last year.  This just in Dusty, Corey Patterson is a bust.  He’s Tom Goodwin at best.  Wait a minute….you loved him too.  You did the same crap to Patterson when he was a prospect and benched him behind Damon Freakin Buford.  Good God, how many teams do you have to screw and still get jobs?

 

Speaking of that, let’s switch to basketball for a minute.  Michael Jordan has become quite good at screwing teams from a management position.  It seems to come naturally to him. Bob Johnson and Mr. Jordan have become the perfect alliance of arrogance and already have Charlotte talking about booting the Bobcats after 4 crappy years.  Now I have their other partner, Nelly, telling me that my kids would be mad at me if the Bobcats left Charlotte.  OK, Nelly, whatever you say. 

 

Back to the important game in town, baseball.  Pleased with the effort tonight with the bats.  Big Z kept throwing strikes with the lead.  Did you see that Mr. Lilly?  Great idea, huh?  I think DeRosa gets more valuable to us daily and he will get the most time in left while Soriano is out…..Glad we got to smack Mercker around a little bit.  I hope their announcers didn’t say anything to hurt his feelings tonight on their broadcast.  He’s a crybaby….Back to Dusty again, sorry, can’t help it.  What about this Hatteberg/Votto crap.  Play the Votto kid you fool.  Hatteberg has consistently been average forever.  Give the Votto kid a chance.  He’s crushed the ball against us, play him Dusty.  God, I am so glad you are not in Chicago anymore.

As I wirte, we’re up 9 after 7.  If we blow this, you don’t wanna read what I would write.  Besides, the site would edit it off the page anyway. 

Leave a Reply

